News & Announcements

Fauquier Livestock Exchange 2020 Sale Calendar

Posted by on July 2, 2020 in Blog, Featured, News & Announcements | 0 comments

 

CULPEPER SALE BARN

Feeder cattle sale 1st Friday of every month at 10:30am
Take in Thursday before 7am – 4pm

2020 CULPEPER – MADISON FEEDER CATTLE ASSOCIATION FEEDER CATTLE SALE DATES

  • Friday, January 3
  • Friday, February 7
  • Friday, March 6
  • Friday, April 3
  • Friday, May 1
  • Friday, June 5
  • Friday, June 26 (July sale)
  • Friday, August 7
  • Friday, September 4
  • Friday, October 2
  • Friday, November 6
  • Friday, December 4

For phone bidding, Conference Call Number:
(888) 387-8686
Room Number:7075714 then #

CULPEPER AG ENTERPRISE – Culpeper Sale Barn
10220 James Monroe Highway
Culpeper, VA 22701

Questions regarding Sale:

Wes Ware
304-270-0276

 


 

 

MARSHALL SALE BARN

Regular Sales every Tuesday 1:30pm
Take in day of sale – 7am-1pm

STATE GRADED FEEDER CATTLE SALES
Marshall Feeder Cattle Association

Last Graded Sale of 2019 is Friday, December 13.

2020 Sale Dates

  • Friday, January 10
  • Friday, February 14 
  • Friday, March 13
  • Friday, April 10
  • Friday, Apr 24
  • Friday, May 8
  • Friday, June 12
  • Friday, July 10
  • Friday, August 14
  • Friday, September 11
  • Friday, September 25
  • Friday, October 9
  • Friday, October 23
  • Friday, November 13
  • Friday, December 11

SPECIAL COW SALE
1ST TUESDAY OF EVERY MONTH – 6pm
Take in Monday before sale 9am – 3pm

FAT CATTLE SALE
2ND TUESDAY OF EVERY MONTH – 2pm
Take in day of sale 7am – 1pm

Fauquier Livestock Exchange
7404 John Marshall Highway
Marshall, VA 20115
540-364-1566

For phone bidding, Conference Call Number:
425-436-6200
Room number/pin: 399-628 followed by #

Wesley Ware, Manager
304-270-0276


HORSE SALES

Horse Sale Rep: Neal Dillon 703-507-5809

2020 Horse Sale Dates
3rd Saturday – 4 spring and 3 fall

  • Saturday, March 21
  • Saturday, April18
  • Saturday, May 16
  • Saturday, June 20
  • Saturday, September 19
  • Saturday, October 17
  • Saturday, November 21

Take in Friday & Saturday – Hauling available

Horses, ponies, and donkeys as well as goats and sheep

Sale will also include horse trailers, farm equipment, new tack, used saddles and hay(no other used tack will be consigned – only used saddles)

*All horses must have a current Coggins certificate to be sold and all horses must go through the sale ring.

Horses, ponies, and donkey commission is 8% and $10 yardage with a $25 minimum – no sale fee is $20.

Goats & Sheep – $10/head charge & $4 scrapie tag if needed


THE EASTERN VA CATTLEMAN’S ASSOCIATION

Culpeper Sale Barn

The Eastern VA Cattleman’s Association will have six Feeder Sales a year and will be held at the Culpeper Sale barn. The following Fridays are the sale dates – take in time will be the Thursday before 7am – 4pm

2019 Feeder Calf Schedule for  EVCA:

  • April 5
  • May 17
  • August 16
  • September 20
  • October 18
  • November 1

Soybean Variety Trial

Posted by on June 5, 2020 in Blog, Featured, News & Announcements | 0 comments

Our Ag Agent, Carl Stafford is proud to annouce that the Soybean Variety Trial (19 varieties!) has kicked off at Ratrie. Here, we see Ross Swan behind the wheel.